Operation Backlog Completion 2024
Nov 272023
 

We’ve got a few video game live streams lined up for this week, with the big ones being a Dragon’s Dogma II showcase tomorrow at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET, and of course Level-5’s showcase the following morning.

But the one that’s gone under the radar is that Idea Factory announced an otome-themed “just chatting” stream for November 29 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET.

Now, since it’s a chatting stream, we probably shouldn’t expect any new announcements. All the same, they did say we “won’t want to miss this one,” so who knows?

The last time IFI announced otome localizations, it was at Anime Expo, with the announcements of My Next Life As a Villainess and Sympathy Kiss. My Next Life As a Villainess is out tomorrow, and Sympathy Kiss is set for February 27, so it wouldn’t be surprising if they have another 2024 title coming. Given the timing, however, it’s even more likely that the stream will highlight My Next Life as a Villainess instead.

Either way, I’ll probably tune in just to see. Who knows, we could end up with a surprise announcement out of this after all.

---
If you want posts like this delivered straight to your inbox, enter your email in the box below to subscribe!

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>