Operation Backlog Completion 2024
Jun 062022
 

It’s that time of year again… sort of. E3 2022 was cancelled, but companies have once again picked early June to hold their showcases as usual. So another Not-E3 is upon us, and here’s what the schedule looks like!

Not-E3 2022 Schedule

June 6
Limited Run Games – 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET

June 9
Summer Game Fest – 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET
Devolver Digital Marketing Countdown to Marketing 2022 – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET

June 10
Netflix Geeked Week 2022 Games Showcase – 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET
Tribeca Games Spotlight – 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET
Freedom Games Summer Showcase – 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET

June 11
Guerrilla Collective – 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET
Wholesome Direct – 9:30 AM PT / 12:30 PM ET
Future Games Show – 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET

June 12
Xbox & Bethesda – 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET
PC Gaming Show – 12:30 PM PT / 3:30 PM ET

June 13
Capcom – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET

June 14
Xbox Games Showcase 2022 Extended – 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET

Some of the usual showcase are missing from this year’s current lineup, most notably Nintendo, Sony, Ubisoft, and EA. Ubisoft and EA are confirmed not to have showcases planned for this period of time, but the other two are unknown. A lot of places are counting Sony’s State of Play last week as the kick-off of “E3” season, but even though it had some exciting announcements, it wasn’t on the level of an E3 show so I didn’t include it. Here’s hoping Nintendo announces a Nintendo Direct soon!

Not-E3 2022 Hopes

With the schedule more or less set, there are a few games I’d love to see.

First off, Bayonetta 3. It’s supposed to come out this year, so getting a Nintendo Direct with a release date would be fantastic. Another trailer might also clear up some of the questions the previous trailer left us with.

Next, since we only got the tiniest update on the next Yakuza game at their stage show in April, I’d love to see an official reveal of Yakuza 8 or something else from RGG Studio (*cough* Kenzan and Ishin localizations *cough*). Sega is confirmed to be at Summer Games Fest, so here’s hoping.

Capcom is also included in the Summer Games Fest list, so between that and the potential for a Nintendo Direct, I have my fingers crossed for Ace Attorney news, be it Ace Attorney 7 or something else (we never did find out the meaning of that strange Apollo Justice trademark). Update: Capcom has now announced its own showcase, although it says it’ll be about previously announced titles. Here’s hoping, nevertheless…

And I might as well include last year’s pipe dreams, one of which (Crossbell localization) became reality in the meantime.

What are you hoping to see from this year’s not-technically-E3 showcases? Do you think we’ll get a Nintendo Direct announcement soon?

---
If you want posts like this delivered straight to your inbox, enter your email in the box below to subscribe!

  14 Responses to “Not-E3 2022 Schedule and Hopes”

  1. […] Not-E3 2022 Schedule Limited Run Games Summer Game Fest Devolver Digital Marketing Countdown to Marketing 2022 Netflix Geeked Week 2022 Games Showcase Tribeca Games Spotlight Freedom Games Summer Showcase Guerrilla Collective Wholesome Direct Future Games Show Xbox & Bethesda PC Gaming Show Xbox Games Showcase 2022 Extended […]

  2. I forgot all about E3. I used to really look forwards to it, but for too many years in a row it was disappointing.

  3. Devolver Digital is probably my one must-watch on the list, their show is always very… entertaining!

  4. […] Not-E3 2022 Schedule Limited Run Games Summer Game Fest Devolver Digital Marketing Countdown to Marketing 2022 Netflix Geeked Week 2022 Games Showcase Tribeca Games Spotlight Freedom Games Summer Showcase Guerrilla Collective Wholesome Direct Future Games Show Xbox & Bethesda PC Gaming Show Xbox Games Showcase 2022 Extended […]

  5. […] Not-E3 2022 Schedule Limited Run Games Summer Game Fest Devolver Digital Marketing Countdown to Marketing 2022 Netflix Geeked Week 2022 Games Showcase Tribeca Games Spotlight Freedom Games Summer Showcase Guerrilla Collective Wholesome Direct Future Games Show Xbox & Bethesda PC Gaming Show Xbox Games Showcase 2022 Extended […]

  6. […] Not-E3 2022 Schedule Limited Run Games Summer Game Fest Devolver Digital Marketing Countdown to Marketing 2022 Netflix Geeked Week 2022 Games Showcase Tribeca Games Spotlight Freedom Games Summer Showcase Guerrilla Collective Wholesome Direct Future Games Show Xbox & Bethesda PC Gaming Show Xbox Games Showcase 2022 Extended […]

  7. […] Not-E3 2022 Schedule Limited Run Games Summer Game Fest Devolver Digital Marketing Countdown to Marketing 2022 Netflix Geeked Week 2022 Games Showcase Tribeca Games Spotlight Freedom Games Summer Showcase Guerrilla Collective Wholesome Direct Future Games Show Xbox & Bethesda PC Gaming Show Capcom Xbox Games Showcase 2022 Extended […]

  8. […] Not-E3 2022 Schedule Limited Run Games Summer Game Fest Devolver Digital Marketing Countdown to Marketing 2022 Netflix Geeked Week 2022 Games Showcase Tribeca Games Spotlight Freedom Games Summer Showcase Guerrilla Collective Wholesome Direct Future Games Show Xbox & Bethesda PC Gaming Show Capcom Xbox Games Showcase 2022 Extended […]

  9. […] Not-E3 2022 Schedule Limited Run Games Summer Game Fest Devolver Digital Marketing Countdown to Marketing 2022 Netflix Geeked Week 2022 Games Showcase Tribeca Games Spotlight Freedom Games Summer Showcase Guerrilla Collective Wholesome Direct Future Games Show Xbox & Bethesda PC Gaming Show Capcom Xbox Games Showcase 2022 Extended […]

  10. […] Not-E3 2022 Schedule Limited Run Games Summer Game Fest Devolver Digital Marketing Countdown to Marketing 2022 Netflix Geeked Week 2022 Games Showcase Tribeca Games Spotlight Freedom Games Summer Showcase Guerrilla Collective Wholesome Direct Future Games Show Xbox & Bethesda PC Gaming Show Capcom Xbox Games Showcase 2022 Extended […]

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>